Courtyards (Louvre)

Posted on Updated on

Courtyards of the Palais du Louvre
(there are nine courtyards of the Louvre)

Sully Wing
Cour Carrée

Richileu Wing
Cour Marly
Cour Puget
Cour Khorsibad

Denon Wing
Cour du Sphinx
Cour Visconti
Cour Lefuel

External (Outside) Central Courtyards

Cour Napoléon (Main Central Courtyard with Louvre’s Entrance at the Pyramid)
Cour Carrousel (located at the West end of the Louvre over the Carousel Underground Mall)

Courtyard Diagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s